Women's World Cup France - 2019

Various Stadiums in France

The 2019 Women's World Cup will be the eighth edition of the Women's World Cup, the quadrennial international women's football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA between 7 June and 7 July 2019. In March 2015, France won the right to host the event; the first time the country will host the tournament, and the third time Europe will. Matches are planned for nine cities across France. The current format of the tournament is 24 competing teams.

Paris will host the competition’s opening match on 7 June, followed by round-of-16 matches (22-25 June) in Valentines, Le Havre, Reims, Paris, Rennes, Grenoble, Nice and Montpellier, quarter-final matches (27-29 June) in Valentines, Le Havre, Paris and Rennes, semi-final matches (2-3 July) in Lyon, and the match for third place (6 July) in Nice. The final of the Women’s World Cup will see a return to Lyon on 7 July.

Helpful Links Travel Links
Explore France Travel Packages
Host Cities Travel Services
Stadiums Accommodations
Match Schedule with Prices Safety & Travel in France
Distance & Travel Times Custom Request
Frequently Asked Questions Terms & Conditions
Team Qualifications for Women's World Cup France  Team Rankings